Speakers List

Speakers List

Main Stage Speakers

Christy Michalak

Christy Michalak

Director, Advanced Manufacturing Development Programs, NGen

Christy Michalak is an engineer with 20 years of experience in design, manufacturing, and international business development in Fortune 500 aerospace and automotive companies.

In these roles Christy has been fortunate to visit and collaborate with companies all around North America,Europe, and Asia.

Today she applies that experience at Canada’s Advanced Manufacturing Supercluster, where she has a passion for helping companies to adopt advanced manufacturing technologies.

Joris Myny

Joris Myny

Senior Vice President, Digital Industries, Siemens Canada

Joris Myny is Senior Vice President, Digital Industries. Mr. Myny is responsible for the overall strategic direction and management of the business in Canada, including sales, marketing and service operations within the fields of Automation, Drives, Motion Control, Instrumentation, Process Control and PLM Software.

Mr. Myny began his career as an Electrical Engineer with Siemens in Brussels. He was the Business Development Director for Automation at Siemens head office in Germany, covering Asia, Africa and Latin America. Prior to his current role, he served as the Vice President at Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc. in Plano, Texas.

Keynote Speaker

Jim Beretta

Jim Beretta

Customer Attraction, The Robot Industry Podcast

Jim is president at Customer Attraction Industrial Marketing. He has been an application engineer, in automation sales and in corporate marketing for ATS Automation, for most of his 16 years in the automation industry.

For the last 12 years Jim has been an independent communication professional focused on the automation, robotics and advanced manufacturing industry. Jim has been a key resource to the industry creating content to over 35,000 webinar attendees over the past few years and through his new podcast, The Robot Industry Podcast, heard in over 60 countries. Jim is an avid photographer, volunteer, speaker and runner and is based in London, Ontario.

Breakout Session Speakers Include:

  • Sem Ponnambalam, Xahive
  • AJ Khan and Deepan Dhingra, Vehiqilla
  • Niclas Sjöstrand, ABB Robotics Canada
  • Ben Huigenbos, BOS Innovations
  • Mo Abuali, IoTco
  • Ryan Scott, Tessonics
  • Scott Robinet, Voltaric
  • Harold Dumar, OVA
  • Sean Graglia, Microsoft
  • Chris LeChien, Valiant TMS
  • Allen Ali, DataRealm
  • Saber Miresmailli, Ecoation
  • Brian Hendel, Splice Digital 
  • Brent McPhail, Brave Control Solutions
  • Eric Parker, Vista Solutions
  • Nick Dimitrov, AIS Technologies Group
  • Mohammed Belassel, Proto Manufacturing
  • Andrew Good, Jesse Garant Metrology
  • Amrinder Singh, Lincoln Laser Solutions
  • Jonathon Azzopardi, Laval International
  • Linsey Pecile, Invest WindsorEssex
  • Peter Wawrow, St. Clair College

Breakout Session Moderators:

  • Philipp Kornitzky, Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade
  • Shelley Fellows, Automate Canada
  • Vlad Franjo, National Research Council – Industrial Research Assistance Program
  • Andreas Waller – Ontario Centre of Innovation
  • Jeanine Lassaline-Berglund – Automate Canada/Canadian Association of Moldmakers
  • Aaron Coristine – Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers
  • Kristina Urquhart – Independent Journalist
  • Rob Whent – National Research Council – Industrial Research Assistance Program

Sponsorship Opportunities:


Small Business & Entrepreneurship Centre
Ontario Centre of Innovation Logo


University of Windsor